Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joe Bonow

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joe Bonow

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (49 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kadee Paske

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe does awesome work and has helped us greatly! Personal service and answered all our questions quickly and efficiently! Thanks!!"

Kia Carter

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of speaking with Elizabeth Bergeron for some insurance help and she was absolutely amazing! She was incredibly knowledgable and if there was something she couldn't answer for me, she found someone who could. She made sure I covered all my bases and had everything I needed for my business to be fully protected. She even called back later in the day to follow up and made absolutely sure I had all my questions answered, had all the coverage I needed, and to make sure I knew if I had any other questions, concerns, or needed anything at all to call her and she would be there to help. We've never had a bad experience working with Joe or anyone from his office. Would recommend them to anyone!"

Madeline Mittlestadt

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elizabeth is the best! I reached out for auto insurance on a school bus conversion and she has exceeded my expectations since then! I have now switched all of my auto policies, personal property policies, and now a home policy to state farm. She has great communication on all fronts and has explained things to me in a way I could understand. Couldn’t recommend enough!"

Monica M.

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe and his team have been my trusted insurance providers for years. I'm writing to express my gratitude for everything Joe did to help me out with both a homeowner claim and a DI claim this year. Having to file claims can be stressful, and Joe made the process easier as he helped me navigate each step. I am so thankful that State Farm came through for me in my time of need. That's what you hope for with your insurance provider, and that's what Joe and State Farm did for me."

Kenneth Cerreta

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at the Joe Bonow Office here did an excellent job. They responded clearly and promptly, handled the "paperwork" efficiently and established good communications with the Home Office. And were especially sensitive to the situation. A special thanks to Carley and Kim who were always ready with the answers to my questions. Well Done."

Rich Mesa

July 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have always been pleased with State Farm Insurance. Joe Bono and his team are always ready to help with anything that comes up."

Jackie Peterson

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was looking to change our auto and homeowners insurance and called State Farm. I got connected to a gal named Kim and she went above and beyond to help me with my decisions. She explained a lot of the benefits of both types of insurance (auto and home owners) which were helpful. Very patient also!!!"

Collin Marak

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a customer with State Farm and their customer service is top notch 5 stars their insurance coverage is the best I have ever had and they also have amazing rates"

Katie Weso

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe and his team take great care of my family. I appreciate that Joe is honest and straight forward about what I need to have in place. Edit- three years later. Joe's team is still amazing. They have helped me protect my home, cars, family and my business."

Persephanie

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe and his staff have been so good to me. They’ve seen me through many hard times, and they’re so accommodating."

Anthony Gaspard

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy with the service that I received today from Joe and His team and happy to do business with them."

Tim Bernicky

December 18, 2021

1  out of  5
"Joe is very unprofessional and a very bad person. I caught him doing some shady things with my account. He was charging me for things that I specifically told him that I didn't want. I have told him multiple times to cancel those aspects of my account."

Kate Bishop

October 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"If you are looking for a great agent who is knowledgeable and extremely responsive, Joe is your guy! He takes the time to walk you through everything, answer your questions and inform you of the types of policies that are best for you and your family for the present as well as the future."

Tammy Werblow

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe was great to work with! He was very thorough in explaining the different insurance options to me. I had lots of questions, and Joe was always very quick to respond in a way that made sense to me. I was very indecisive, and Joe was very patient and understanding with me. I highly recommend Joe for all of your insurance needs!"

KiKi Lynn

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe is an amazing agent who really cares about his clients! Knowledgeable, personable, professional, and a good person. I’ve been with State Farm for 10 years and have nothing but good things to say about my experience with his office."

Anne Lenichek

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agency, great people. Thank you for notarizing our documents!"

Beth Kuhn

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe is really good at what he does. He is detailed but efficient -- he figures out your situation, makes sure he has the necessary information, and gets you what you need. No need to look elsewhere-- he is the best."

Arielle Breight

November 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Joe was able to save us a lot on our home and auto policy. He is very responsive and great at answering any insurance questions you might have!"

Jessica Sisson

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I wanted to take a moment to express my gratitude to Joe and his team. I recently decided to shop for insurance and was completely impressed with the amount of detail Joe provided me. Making this switch so easy and comfortable. Not only did he save me a lot of money (better coverage, lower deductible, better rate), Joe also provided me with exceptional quality service. He had a way of explaining everything in detail and made sure I understood it, I cannot express enough how much I appreciated that. I look forward to many years of great, quality service. I highly recommend Joe Bonow and his Agency, its been an outstanding experience thus far!"

Josh Goodman

June 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Even though my heart will always be State Farm, Joe is one of the best! Top notch service always. You should try State Farm Bank too...you'll be surprised with the rates."

Aariela

May 7, 2019

1  out of  5
"Bait and switch on insurance pricing."

Amber Walker

February 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure to work with! He is willing to take extra time when I have questions!"

Adam Markham

February 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"My family and I have experienced exceptional service from Joe and his office over the years; I could not recommend him more for your insurance needs!"

Selina Martire

February 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Joe and his team are great! I've never had an insurance agent explain my policy to me the way he did and truly help me understand how it works. I appreciated the attention to details and how he took the time to make sure he understood the things that were most important to ME. Thanks again Joe!"

Zach Shiels

December 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"Not only is Joe great at what he does, he and his staff are super friendly and truly great people! Everyone at his office goes above and beyond to make sure all our insurance requirements are met without selling us products or coverage we don't need. We have home, auto, and business coverage through State Farm and wouldn't go anywhere else. I highly recommend him!"